Likes Likes:  7
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
ELITE ELITE:  0

Thread: Support the WABA Trail Ranger Program

Judd is offline I really need to log off the internet and go for a ride.
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Support the WABA Trail Ranger Program

WABA is looking for folks to provide comment to DC City Council to support expansion of the Trail Ranger program in DC's FY2020 budget. If you ride any of DC's trails in the summer you've likely seen some folks in green shirts out sweeping up glass and trimming back vegetation. There's a noticeable difference in the trails in the summer versus the winter. The additional funding would allow the Trail Ranger program to operate year round.

If you could take two minutes to provide comment, it would be greatly appreciated. Although I'm an Arlington resident, I wrote about how much I appreciate the program when I ride the Anacostia River Trail and that stopping for a grilled cheese at Blue Jacket in Navy Yard happens on 80% of my ART rides.

Provide comment at: https://p2a.co/dKNuK6Y

2. Likes LhasaCM, jrenaut liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

I tried to send the email but it said the “program was not available in my area’

Maybe my address in Falls Church triggered it?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by CBGanimal View Post
    I tried to send the email but it said the “program was not available in my area’

Maybe my address in Falls Church triggered it?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    That'd be my guess; the site is designed to take your address to figure out which councilmember to add to the distribution list beyond the chair and 4 at-large CMs.

Judd - did you use your office address or something else in DC to get it to work?

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5000 using Tapatalk

Post Thanks / Like

I got a reply from Brianne Nadeau (Ward 1), though I suspect that's because she already knows me from our talks on Safe Accommodations.