Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
ELITE ELITE:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: So does Tapatalk work for anyone?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    alexandria
    Posts
    681
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default So does Tapatalk work for anyone?

    I can see the forum...but when I click on a post (in Tapatalk app ) I can't view it. I deleted the app and re-installed.

    Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    hozn's Avatar
    hozn is offline I really need to log off the internet and go for a ride.
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Arlington
    Posts
    3,659
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by streetsmarts View Post
    I can see the forum...but when I click on a post (in Tapatalk app ) I can't view it. I deleted the app and re-installed.

    Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
    Yeah, it has been broken for me for awhile.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Washington DC
    Posts
    451
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by streetsmarts View Post
    I can see the forum...but when I click on a post (in Tapatalk app ) I can't view it. I deleted the app and re-installed.

    Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
    It does not work for me; opening any post yields a "Server error occurred: 'Class 'THANKS' not found (showthread_query.php:24)" error, with a link to open the thread in a browser window.

    I also tried unfollowing and refollowing the forum by letting my phone suggest I open the website in Tapatalk; doing that lets me open posts, but everything is being displayed in order of when the thread started (so a reply to something started 2 months ago is WAY down the list).

  4. #4
    Judd's Avatar
    Judd is offline I really need to log off the internet and go for a ride.
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Arlington
    Posts
    2,849
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Tapatalk started working for me again today. Hooray!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Arlington
    Posts
    221
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Yep, had our Top Men working on it. Had the update and reinstall a few times, I'm told. Still working on the Like/Elite button.

    Henry

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Arlington
    Posts
    200
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by henry View Post
    yep, had our top men working on it. Had the update and reinstall a few times, i'm told. Still working on the like/elite button.

    Henry
    ЕĿΙТЕ
    Last edited by josh; 05-24-2018 at 09:15 AM. Reason: Just remember ALL CAPS

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Falls Church
    Posts
    135
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Henry View Post
    Yep, had our Top Men working on it. Had the update and reinstall a few times, I'm told. Still working on the Like/Elite button.

    Henry
    Thank you! At least I can get beyond that dreaded Class error now.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    640
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by josh View Post
    Last edited by josh; Today at 10:15 AM. Reason: Just remember ALL CAPS
    Wait. ALL CAPS? I've been doing it wrong?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Arlington
    Posts
    200
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    I had assumed it was ELITE.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •