Page 33 of 33 FirstFirst ... 23313233
Results 321 to 327 of 327

Thread: Freezing Saddles 2018

  1. #321
    rcannon100's Avatar
    rcannon100 is offline Puppies! Puppies! Puppies! Puppies! Puppies!
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Ever tried. Ever failed. No matter. Try Again. Fail again. Fail better. ~~Samuel Beckett
    Posts
    4,182
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cvcalhoun View Post
    We didn't have a button that says, "I want to compete." Instead, we didn't have slackers, or friends of BAFS, or whatever register at all. They will contact Sunyata at some time to be announced by her, to say they want to be whatever the name is.
    I believe they are now called FREDS.

  2. #322
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Dominion Hills in Arlington VA
    Posts
    4,069
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    If you are new to Freezing Saddles (or forgot), there is a calendar on the Freezing Saddles website with all the coffee clubs and a few of the other events on it (scroll down to the bottom).

    Please add your events to the calendar. Team events too, unless you are adamant about not allowing infiltrators. If you played last year you probably have editing rights (I shared it with everyone last year). If you are new or can't figure it out, PM me with your Google email address and I will get you set up.

  3. Likes CBGanimal liked this post
  4. #323
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    alexandria
    Posts
    579
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rcannon100 View Post
    First, I'm pretty sure you cant "enter" your mileage. We outlawed manual mileage entries last year (because of all the imaginary miles)

    Second, it doesnt matter to the GPS which direction you rode around the square.
    Hello Forum. Help me understand - I just rode several miles and came home. Mid ride strava was working. Now the ride is gone. Can I create a route , and then enter that as my ride for FS credit? So many rules to read and my searching the forum isn't working out. Thanks

    Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

  5. #324
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    alexandria
    Posts
    579
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by streetsmarts View Post
    Hello Forum. Help me understand - I just rode several miles and came home. Mid ride strava was working. Now the ride is gone. Can I create a route , and then enter that as my ride for FS credit? So many rules to read and my searching the forum isn't working out. Thanks

    Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
    Well. There's my ride on Strava.

    Weird.

    Still whats the answer - is adding a ride via adding a route and doing manual entry ok for FS?

    Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

  6. #325
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Bethesda, MD
    Posts
    1,778
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by streetsmarts View Post
    Well. There's my ride on Strava.

    Weird.

    Still whats the answer - is adding a ride via adding a route and doing manual entry ok for FS?

    Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
    You can't do an actual manual entry. But you can create a GPX file (either by downloading an existing ride and editing it, or by using something like Run With GPS), then upload it.

  7. #326
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    alexandria
    Posts
    579
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cvcalhoun View Post
    You can't do an actual manual entry. But you can create a GPX file (either by downloading an existing ride and editing it, or by using something like Run With GPS), then upload it.
    I created a route (on laptop on strava). Then added a Strava entry on my phone by clicking on Manual Activity and then add route .
    Zat ok?

    Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

  8. #327
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Bethesda, MD
    Posts
    1,778
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by streetsmarts View Post
    I created a route (on laptop on strava). Then added a Strava entry on my phone by clicking on Manual Activity and then add route .
    Zat ok?

    Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
    I don't think so. I think it's got to be "upload file," not "Manual Activity."

  9. Likes streetsmarts liked this post

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •