Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Freezing Saddles Calendar

Steve O is offline I really need to log off the internet and go for a ride.
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Freezing Saddles Calendar

One of the issues discussed in the Existential Thread last year was that of diffused communication channels. Different people and different groups were using different channels. That's not necessarily bad (particularly for individual teams), but I did hear from a lot of people that they missed out on this or that event because they did not know about it. It may be good to keep a centralized calendar of FS events on the FS webpage: happy hours, group rides, coffee clubs, FSLNHPP, etc. Something like a Google calendar that is easily shared publicly might work, although I'm no expert on the best solution. (I do know that the existing calendar on this forum sucks, though).
    If a techie knows how to show the next upcoming events (with a link to the full calendar) on the FS webpage, then all participants would have easy access and they would see it every time they logged in to the leaderboard. Something like this perhaps (stolen from the baltobikeclub web site):
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	calendar.JPG 
Views:	220 
Size:	29.4 KB 
ID:	12797

2. Likes hozn, Judd liked this post
    Mostly Frankfurt am Main with time in Dominion Hills
    Post Thanks / Like

You mean if I post events to the calendar someone might actually come to Europe and ride with me?

4. Likes CBGanimal, americancyclo liked this post
    jrenaut is offline I really need to log off the internet and go for a ride.
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by consularrider View Post
    You mean if I post events to the calendar someone might actually come to Europe and ride with me?
    Better chance if you post events than if you don't.

Post Thanks / Like