PDA

View Full Version : Volunteers

cvcalhoun
12-07-2015, 02:11 PM
Just thought I'd start one central post for both requesting volunteers (in hopes someone will volunteer) and listing existing volunteers (so people can coordinate among themselves). I'll update this as we go along.

People who have volunteered:

Initial organizing:

Sticky: Amalitza
Leaderboards: hozn
Team assignments: Sunyata, assisted by Amalitza as needed
Bunch O' Slackers organizer: PeteD

Happy hours:

happy hours.: eminva
help with happy hours: Kwarkentien
I'll do something... maybe help w/ the happy hour at the end. I have no useful skills, though -- I'm a lawyer ;-): CPTJohnC
Organize happy hours: sarahbee
I'd love to help with happy hour stuff: CBGAnimal
Will help plan a happy hour.: sammyiam
DTSS CoffeeClub/HappyHour. Dare you.: Trailofgears
Assist with happy hour and prizes.: Rob_O

(Initial happy hour announcement is here (http://bikearlingtonforum.com/showthread.php?9636-Opening-happy-hour-for-Freezing-Saddles-2016&p=130076#post130076).)

Prizes:

Pointless Prizes coordinator: Steve O
I will definitely do a pointless prize or two. Just haven't decided yet what for - probably figure out something in January.: vvill
I volunteer to send artisanally handcrafted hipster prizes from PDX: kelonwheels
I will coordinate side bets (or reindeer games that don't last the entire challenge period to get people out and riding): mikey
I'll award a Pointless Prize.: komorebi
I'll do something... pointless prize: CPTJohnC
Instagram prize: Subby
Make silly stuff out of old bike parts.: Vicegrip
pointless prizes -- not sure if I will repeat last year's or do something new: Alcova Cyclist
Pointless prizes: eminva
Pointless prizes and other reindeer games: Kwarkentien
Pointlessprizing!: Brn Moore
Run Beerneuring Side Bet: sjclaeys
some silly challenge/prize thingy or some such thing: vern
Pointless Prize: chris_s